[HEART] Westlife Changed My Life (About Love, Miracle, and Dream)

Westlife 1

Hi guuuuys!!!

So, here I am again. I don’t know what to do right now in my college even though I have a bunch of assignments to finish, then I decide to stop by in my blog and write some stories again.

Now, I’d like to share about 5 great men who influencing my life for these past 6 years. They are the men who become the reason why I can start my day with a smile. They are the reason why I keep my dreams until now. They are the reason why I have become me today.

They are… WESTLIFE.

Maybe some of you know these guys and some of you don’t, so I will tell you some things about them.

Westlife is an Irish boy band which formed in 1998. Originally signed by Simon Cowell and managed by Louis Walsh, consisted of Nicky Byrne, Bryan McFadden Kian Egan, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan. Westlife sold over 50 million records worldwide, a total that included studio albums, singles, video releases, and compilation albums. The group accumulated 14 number-one single in the United Kingdom (the third-highest in UK history), ranking just behind The Beatles and Elvis Presley. They achieved a total of 26 top ten singles over their 14-year career. By 2010, Westlife was listed in the Guinness World Records, as the UK’s top-selling album group of the 21st century. They also won The Record of the Year (the only music award based on public votes in the UK) a record-breaking four times and in 2012, the Official Charts Company listed Westlife 34th amongst the biggest-selling singles artists in British music history. Despite their European and Asian success, Westlife never managed to break into the U.S. market, achieving only one hit single in 2000: “Swear It Again“. There were still numerous records which they break. But, I am here not talking about what they had achieved, but what they have done to my life.

I knew Westlife when I was in junior high school. At that time, I was in the mental breakdown which almost all teens faced. I didn’t know what to do for my futures while all of my friends did. So, when my friend introduced to Westlife, I was fascinated. There was a weird feeling in my heart, it almost seems like an addiction. Since that day, I cannot stop listening to their songs. Even, I started to browse in internet about them. I searched their profiles, their photos, their videos. When I am happy, I listen to their songs. When I am down, I listen to their songs too. They gave me power. It felt like they convinced me that tomorrow will be better than today, that there are nothing to be feared, NOTHING! Except if I stop dreaming and give up on my life. That’s why, I won’t give up. I won’t give up even when all people said I can’t. When all people said it is silly to keep my dreams alive. I will.

Although I think Westlife will be together forever, I was wrong. They split in 2012 and held their last concert in 2013. Honestly, I didn’t sad. When I read the news, it seems like I actually know it, but I didn’t want to admit it. They already have family which they should take care of. After all, they already achieved a great success, maybe it is their time to rest. I didn’t sad at all. I respect their choice. They are a human as well. They have a life too. I know Westlife will live forever in my heart, separated or together.

There are some words in Westlife songs which always I remember.

It is…

Try again..

Never stop believing..

Try again..

Don’t give up on your heart..

Stumble and fall..

It’s the heart of it all..

When you fall down..

Just try again..

 

It is the chorus of Try Again song. When I failed in my exam, I always listen to this song. Although I listen to it while crying, those words have a spell which bewitched me and make me strong again. Westlife taught me, /only one key to achieve what we want, it is trying again.

westlife_78

Second is..

The more we break, the more we feel alive

It is a line from Safe song. Those words have something which makes me believe, we are designed to feel pain, but those pains will make us stronger than ever. That’s why, every time I felt pain, I know that is the way to make me alive.

Westlife-Safe-2010-westlife-16679782-1024-895

Third is..

Once upon a time I was falling in love, but now I am only falling apart

It is a line from Total Eclipse of the Heart song. That song told about how hurt it is when we are left by someone, when someone who love us doesn’t love us back. That song somehow makes me realize, it is impossible to feel love without pain. It is impossible to be happy forever with the one we love. There will be problems who make us separated. But, that is love. It hurts indeed, yet it is the love’s way to find our true love.

The-Love-Album-Deluxe-Edition-CD2-cover

Sometimes, I cry because I want to meet them. But, my parents don’t permit me. I know their reason. I have priority in my life. I should finish my college and help my family financial. So, I will wait. I know Westlife won’t be happy when there was one of their fans abandon their family for the sake of meeting them. I will wait till the time comes. And when it comes, I only want to say two words to them, it is THANK YOU AND I LOVE YOU. Thank you to appear in my life like a light and illuminate it with your great love, thank you for your efforts in make me happy, thank you for presenting in this world. And I love you no matter what you did. I will always love you.

All things I did relate to them. Even, my English skill was influenced by them. I pretty love their accent, I love how they talk. Therefore, I started to draw myself to English more than before.

Besides my love for English, Westlife gave me something to believe in, to believe in your dreams. They create the dreams in my mind. Since then, I have so many dreams which I am trying to achieve right now. I want to become a writer, a teacher, and someone who can inspire people. I want to change the world.

Westlife_001

Maybe it is so unbelievable that how these men change my life. But, they do. They change my life in the ways which some people think impossible. I never met them before. I never talked to them. How could I rely on my life with these men? How could I know that they are good people?

That’s the question which I always ask to myself over and over. But, there was no right answer. So, I came to the conclusion which this is the way. This is how God leads me in my way. This is how I will live. There is no exact answer except all because of love. My fate and their fate were connected in this universe. With this belief, I believe that I will meet them someday. Maybe when they are growing old and I already have a lot of money, I will. Nobody knows. It doesn’t matter when, the matter do I try hard enough to meet them?

Therefore, I am trying hard right now. Their effort to make their fans happy is my power. I asked to myself, they went around the world to meet their fans until they get sick, why can’t I? Why can’t I try hard to make myself happy? Why can’t I try hard to make my dreams come true?

WestlifeLighthouseSingleArtwork2011

Guys, I believe all of us here have someone who inspire us. All of us wake up every morning with the same hopes, to achieve our dreams. So, wake up! Wake up and do it! Don’t think about people who said it is impossible, focus on yourself. Do everything to make you happy, instead sacrifice your dreams to make people happy. We can! We can do everything if we try hard. I already proved that. So, why can’t you?

We all here to make a difference. We all here to change the world. Don’t underestimate yourself. Don’t do something if you are not comfortable with it.

Lastly, I will tell you one magical word which make you believe and do everything if you want to. Look to the mirror, smile, and say to yourself, YOU ARE PRECIOUS.

816220

Le Gra,

Dylandia Elfyza

WestlifeLogo

Leave a Reply

